Last couple of days - Reisverslag uit Matsumoto, Japan van Tim Dungen - WaarBenJij.nu Last couple of days - Reisverslag uit Matsumoto, Japan van Tim Dungen - WaarBenJij.nu

Last couple of days

Door: Tim

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tim

18 September 2013 | Japan, Matsumoto

So the last couple of days have been a bit silent. To be honest not a whole lot has happened, but I'll try and sum it up!

I got sick!
Whoop tie do! After getting a fever and a swollen+infected throat, eating or drinking became somewhat difficult. So after living on water ice cream and paprika for a couple of days with low activity things are starting to get better now.

Typhoon!!!
There was a typhoon that crossed a certain bit of Japan (near Kyoto). I didn't have any trouble with it. It only rained here for about a day and the river got a bit bigger. I got two videos. One right after the rain and one the day after. You can really notice the difference.
Rainy day (copy paste link):
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=585046461559623&set=vb.100001628229745&type=3
Day after (copy paste link):
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=585046684892934&set=vb.100001628229745&type=3

My improved bed!
I bought an extra layer for my bed! In the beginning I got to borrow a very thin futon from my landlord. With thin I mean about 2cm thick. Now normally this might have sufficed if this was on a traditional Japanese tatami floor (which is also somewhat soft and bounces). However,my apartment and bed is more modern. So I don't have tatami, I have a aluminium box to sleep in. So with this combo the futon doesn't really help. So I have bought a piece of heaven and can sleep a bit better now!

Japanese cycling
We have come to the conclusion that the Japanese can not cycle. Whenever they try and pass you on their bike they shake like a leaf in the wind and almost fall over. Cycling in a straight line is also very difficult for them for some adherent reason I can not seem to comprehend.

Some real adventure!
Yesterday evening we went to Joyama park. This is a small park located just outside of Matsumoto with a watch tower in it. You can see Matsumoto from here. If you come at night you can get a nice view of all the lights and what not. It is also possible to see the sun rise from here, but we didn't felt like waiting 9 hours there. So we took some pictures and went back on our way. None the less, some nice pictures.

So that was it for my last week. Not a whole lot of action. Tomorrow my college programs starts so I might say something about that.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tim

Hello everybody! This will be my blog about my study-internship to Japan.

Actief sinds 20 Aug. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 155
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12574

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Augustus 2013 - 13 Februari 2014

My trip to Japan

Landen bezocht: